Welcome! > General Information > School Hours, Terms & Holidays > School Hours, Terms & Holidays

School Hours, Terms & Holidays

The school term for 2017 will begin from Tuesday, 3rd January 2017. The school term for schools will end on Friday, 17th November 2017. This takes into account 40 weeks of curriculum time for the school year. Please refer to the school calendar below.

School Terms for 2017

Semester 1

  • Term 1: Tuesday 3 January to Friday 10 March
  • Term 2: Monday 20 March to Friday 26 May

Semester 2

  • Term 3: Tuesday 27 June to Thursday 31 August
  • Term 4: Monday 11 September to *Friday 17 November

School Holidays for 2017

  • After Term 1: Saturday 11 March to Sunday 19 March
  • After Term 2: Saturday 27 May to Sunday 25 June
  • After Term 3: Saturday 2 September to Sunday 10 September
  • After Term 4: Saturday 18 November to Sunday 31 December

Scheduled School Holidays for 2017

  • Youth Day: Sunday 2 July (Monday 3 July is a scheduled school holiday)
  • Day after National Day: Thursday 10 August
  • Teachers' Day: Thursday 31 August
  • Children’s Day: Friday 6 October

Public Holidays for 2017

Public holiday dates are available via Ministry of Manpower website:

School Hours

Days During Term
Monday to Thursday 7:30 a.m. to 1:45 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Supplementary Classes 2:15 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Saturday, Sunday, Public Holidays Closed

Media Resource Library Opening Hours

Days During Term During School Holidays
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Wednesday 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Saturday, Sunday, Public Holidays Closed Closed

ICT Service Centre Opening Hours

Days During Term During School Holidays
Monday to Friday 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Saturday, Sunday, Public Holidays Closed Closed